How To Remove Sent Message From Facebook Messenger?

How To Remove Sent Message From Facebook Messenger?
Spread the love

How to Delete Shared Photos on Facebook Messenger

Facebook Messenger is rolling out delete messages after you been sent.

Now, if you send it to some wrong recipient and after some time you realize it, or just turn your thought that I did wrong, or if you think that this message is not ready to send, Don’t worry about it. Now you can delete it whether it’s to one friend or a group.

Facebook Messenger will give you 10 minutes to delete a message the same as WhatsApp.

Remove Messages for Everyone
Remove Messages for Everyone

Shortly, Facebook Messenger will allow you to remove sent messages within 10 minutes after sending them.

Many social media applications provide this feature. even facebook sister App WhatsApp also gives this functionality to the user that they can delete their sent messages. Inspire by them facebook also made this feature to users.

If we compare with WhatsApp, so you have to be quick because WhatsApp gives you 60 minutes to remove your message but Facebook messenger only gives you 10 minutes to delete your messages.

READ  Top 10 Best Free Website Builders For Small Business, Blogs and Agency

As per user feedback, this is not enough time to delete messages because sometimes the user realizes that they sent the message to the wrong user after a day.

The unsend message for everyone feature is ready for Facebook Messenger users all around the world on the latest versions of iOS and Android app.

Source & picture credit: Facebook

You can for all time evacuate a message that you’ve sent for everybody in the visit, or only for yourself. 

In the event that you select Remove for You, others in the visit will at present observe the messages in their talk screen. 

On the off chance that you select Remove for Everyone, individuals remembered for the visit won’t have the option to see the expelled message. 

Remember that individuals you made an impression on may have just observed your message can at present report the discussion. 

Desktop App 

  • Open a Messenger discussion. 
  • Right snap on the message you’d prefer to evacuate. 
  • Snap Remove for You or Remove for Everyone. 
  • Snap Remove. 

Desktop (messenger.com)

  • Open a Messenger discussion. 
  • Drift over the message you’d prefer to evacuate and click More > Remove. 
  • Snap Remove for You or Remove for Everyone. 
  • Snap Remove. 

Android 

  • From Chats, open a Messenger discussion. 
  • Tap and hold the message you’d prefer to evacuate and choose Remove. 
  • Tap Remove for You or Remove for Everyone. 
  • Tap Remove. 

iPhone and iPad 

  • From Chats, open a Messenger discussion. 
  • Tap and hold the message you’d prefer to expel and choose More… 
  • Tap Remove. 
  • Tap Remove for You or Remove for Everyone. 
  • Tap Remove. 

Messenger Lite

  • From Chats open a Messenger discussion. 
  • Tap and hold the message you’d prefer to evacuate and choose Delete. 
  • Tap Delete. 

You can just expel a message for everybody in the visit as long as 10 minutes in the wake of communicating something specific.

Note: 

READ  How to Encrypt your iPhone Mobile & Advantages of it

Clients will have a 10-minute window after making an impression on erasing it.

From that point forward, the choice to ‘erase a message for everybody’ won’t be accessible.

Discussing WhatsApp, the texting stage has as of late been refreshed with a Sticker choice to send.

On the off chance that you need to realize how to send stickers on WhatsApp, read the total guide here.


Spread the love

You may also like