How To Hide Instagram Posts and Stories Form Your Account?

How To Hide Instagram Posts and Stories Form Your Account?
Spread the love

Nowadays, many of you want to Hide Instagram Posts and Stories Form Your Instagram Account.

Instagram is one of the social networks most used by most people, mainly by young people, because through this app they share images, videos, photographs or their stories of what they are doing at that time.

Most users like to post their favourite photos; since they are part of his best moments. 

However, sometimes it may be that you no longer like some of your publications, and you want to hide it from your profile but without deleting it. 

Who has never wanted to hide a photograph on Instagram, it usually happens when you have just finished with your partner, you have stopped talking to a friend or for the simple fact that you no longer like him.

So if you don’t want to delete it from your account and you want to hide it so your followers won’t see it anymore, we tell you what to do. 

  • Log in to your Instagram account. 
  • instagram login
    instagram login
  • Click on the picture that you need to hide and select the three points on the top right side. 
  • Select the “Archive” option. The image will be saved elsewhere.
  • Select the Archive option instagram
    Select the Archive option instagram
  • It will no longer appear on your profile. 

However, if you want to recover the publication and have it appear again on your profile, you must follow the following steps: 

1. Access your profile and select the arrow in the circle on the upper left side. 

2. Select the picture that you do not want to hide from your account.

3. Click on the three dots on top of the screen and select the option “Show in profile“.

How to Hide Instagram Stories from others?

Are you uploading content to Stories but you don’t want it to be visible to certain people who follow you? Don’t worry 🙂

There are ways to hide those images without having to make your Instagram account private or delete those contacts.

If you are interested, keep reading.

The famous Instagram Stories

You must live in a cave (bottomless) not to know what Instagram Stories are.

Launched in 2016, this function of the social network allows users to upload content practically in video format, although it can also be photos that remain because of their followers for only 24 hours. 

After this time, these images disappear forever – unless the person responsible for them has saved them in their profile so that people can see them whenever they want.

The Stories were a real revolution on the platform. 

Although people did not jump on their heads to use these “History”  with time the instagramers began to use this tool more frequently until becoming, today, one of the most essential and indispensable nuclei of the social network.

That is why if you have an account, it is likely that you have also encouraged yourself to do a Stories at some time, although that has also made you think about the people who follow you and may see it. 

In case you have followers that you want to keep seeing your feed (your profile images) but not your Stories, there is a straightforward way to filter.

Hide your Stories from who you want?

With this option, you can decide who sees your Stories and who does not, without this implying making your account private and leaving out people who you do want to continue seeing your feed. 

The procedure is effortless, and the other person will not even know that you have hidden the Stories from them – another thing is that they suspect it.

if you let them see them and suddenly it never comes out again that you have published something new, of course.

  • Enter the Instagram application on your mobile phone (either Android or iOS).
  • Tap on the icon in the lower-left corner to access your profile.
  • Once in your profile panel, tap on the icon with the three lines in the upper right corner.
  • Select “Settings“.
  • Tap on “Privacy“.
  • Tap on “History.”
  • Tap the number of people next to “Hide story from.
  • Select the people you want to hide the story from and tap Done (on iOS) or the back arrow (on Android).
  • Ready. From now on these people will not be able to see any of your Stories, but they will be able to see your feed usually.

You can also choose the people you want to hide your Stories from while you see who saw them

Once the list is displayed, you will have to tap on the three dots next to the name on the right and select Hide story from [username]. 

A message will appear advising you that from now on said contact would stop seeing your content.

In case you regret it and want to reverse the action with some of the people you have put on your “blacklist“, you have to follow the steps again and once inside “Hide story to”, uncheck those people at want to show your Stories also. That easy.

How to hide your photos without deleting them on Instagram?

When we talk about Instagram, we talk about one of the most used social networks worldwide. And she has very well earned that title. 

This is because it has everything you can expect and want to use from a social network. 

Keep reading that we will teach you how to hide your photos on Instagram from a person.

Many people end up using your app, uploading photos and story and making live videos that hundreds of people can see without any problem. 

However, when we talk about an influx of users as large as Instagram, it is clear that many people tend to have bad experiences.

Whether in real life or the application, it is expected that we sometimes run into someone who we do not want to see our photos and Instagram or any of our activity without having to delete something of what we have uploaded.

And if you have been in one of these situations without knowing very well what to do, below we will show you a step by step of what you should do and keep your content safe from people who do not deserve to see it

Without further ado pay attention and you will be more than satisfied.

Archiving images to hide photos on Instagram from a person

If yours is a much less aggressive approach where the photo “disappears” from your followers’ feed, archiving a photo is probably the best thing for you.

When we talk about archiving, we refer to a process by which the publication is removed from your timeline and placed in a “folder” within your profile that only you can see. 

No photo is deleted, and you can put it back in its place whenever you want.

However, keep in mind that when it comes to hiding your photos from someone in particular and not hiding your photos from others, usually only the slightly more aggressive methods towards that person work (we will talk about this later). But if archiving images works, see how to do:

  • First, you enter your Instagram profile through the mobile application, since otherwise, you will not be able to carry out the process.
  • Once there, enter the photo you want to archive.
  • Then, enter the photo menu that will be in the form of three dots in the upper right corner.

Here, in this menu, you will see the option to archive the photo.

Could you select it and voila? Your image will already be archived.

Hiding stories and blocking users on Instagram

On the other hand, if your thing is precise to block someone from your stories without that person knowing, it is something possible and straightforward. 

All you have to do is enter the profile of the user that you do not want to see your stories and in the “three dots” menu in the upper right corner select “Hide your story” and from now on this person will not be able to see your history.

But, if what you want is to simply make the person see all content created by you on your profile, you have to block it

Remember that Instagram will not let that person know that you stopped it. And also you will not be able to interact in any way with you through this social network. See how to do it:

  • You will search for the profile you want to block through the mobile application.
  • Once there, you must enter the same menu of the three points that we have previously indicated in the upper right corner of the profile.
  • Then, you will select the option to block, and that’s it!

From this moment, the user will no longer be able to view your content or interact with you. 

However, keep in mind that since it is Instagram, as long as your profile is public, this person will be able to see your publications through a browser without having to log in, so be careful!

We hope this tutorial on how to hide your photos on Instagram from a person has helped you so that you can have full control of showing what you want to whoever you want.

 


Spread the love
See also  How to Login Arvig Webmail Successfully
DigitalOcean Referral Badge

You may also like